how can i control signature details

#40221
Posted: 02/05/2018 05:58:59
by light sight (Basic support level)
Joined: 12/25/2017
Posts: 2

hello eldos team.

i have a question about signature property.

i'm using pades sample.
and i know how should i do for PAdeS-LTA signature.

after i signed, i open a signed pdf by adobe reader.
and check signature property.

i know others but there is one thing i don't know.

i attach a jpg file.
it's information of signature property.
i didn't setting "Signature was created using Not available." anywhere.

how can i change that?
#40223
Posted: 02/05/2018 18:16:33
by Dmytro Bogatskyy (Team)

Thank you for contacting us.

Quote
i attach a jpg file.
it's information of signature property.
i didn't setting "Signature was created using Not available." anywhere.

The attachment file is missing.
I think, you mean the message that is shown in the "Advanced Signature Properties" window of the signature. This field contains the name and version of the software module used to create the signature. At the moment, there are no properties/methods that allow to specify this signature build properties.
This task is on our to-do list, it is planned for SecureBlackbox 17 (2018).


Best regards,
Dmytro
#40224
Posted: 02/05/2018 19:47:45
by SangHyuk Lee (Premium support level)
Joined: 11/08/2017
Posts: 6

i missed to check image file sorry.

yes i mean that. (i attach image again.)

than, now, there are no way for that?

at least, i wanna make invisible.


#40225
Posted: 02/07/2018 15:32:35
by Dmytro Bogatskyy (Team)

Hi,

Quote

than, now, there are no way for that?

Yes, at the moment, there is no way to do this if you are using Adobe PDF security filters ("Adobe.PPKLite" or "Adobe.PPKMS"). If you will use a custom filter name then its name would be shown there, but there is a downside of using custom filters, see: http://www.secureblackbox.com/kb/arti...crobat.rst


Best regards,
Dmytro
#40226
Posted: 02/07/2018 19:33:30
by SangHyuk Lee (Premium support level)
Joined: 11/08/2017
Posts: 6

hello dmytro.

i tried signing by handler.setCustomName("customName").

it looks no problem. adobe reader display handlers custom name.
before this, i set CustomName("Adobe.PPKMS"). and it was not available.

if i do not set Adobe.PPKLite or Adobe.PPKMS, doesn't adobe check validation of signatures?
#40229
Posted: 02/08/2018 14:12:57
by Dmytro Bogatskyy (Team)

Hi,

Quote
if i do not set Adobe.PPKLite or Adobe.PPKMS, doesn't adobe check validation of signatures?

According to https://forums.adobe.com/thread/539632
If the filter (custom name) is not known by Adobe it should show the "plugin finder" to give the user the opportunity to find the correct plugin. But I didn't notice this plugin finder dialog on the latest Adobe versions, possible they changed something in the user interaction part.
Details of the signature are defined based on subfilter, that you don't change. So, Adobe will perform signature validation as usual, but for certificate validation it may use default settings.


Best regards,
Dmytro

Reply

Statistics

Topic viewed 651 times

Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0





Back to top

As of July 15, 2016 EldoS business operates as a division of /n software, inc. For more information, please read the announcement.

Got it!